With 550 staff and trainers around the world, our global team is united in our belief that stronger women build stronger nations. Our team is committed to helping marginalized women achieve their goals and realize their dreams, by listening to and working directly with women to ensure our programs respond to their needs.

Global Leadership Team

Jennifer L. Windsor, Chief Executive Officer
Julianna Lindsey, Vice President, Programs
Oly Bracho, Vice President, Finance & IT
Kassie Mcilvaine, Regional Director, Africa
Mandana Hendessi, Regional Director, EMEA
Colleen Zakrewsky, Vice President, Marketing, Development & Communications
Michael Stambaugh, Vice President, Human Resources & Support
Brita Fernandez Schmidt, UK Executive Director

Country Directors

Agnes Comfort, Country Director, South Sudan
Ngozi Eze, Country Director, Nigeria
Iliriana Jaka Gashi, Country Director, Kosovo
Seida Saric, Country Director, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Abdoulaye Toure, Country Director, the Democratic Republic of the Congo
Antoinette Uwimana, Country Director, Rwanda

Global Board of Directors

Jan Rock Zubrow, Chair of the Board | Founder and President, MedCapital, LLC
Dale G. Berger
Andi E. Bernstein | Head of Expansion and Strategic Partnerships, Compass
Jewelle W. Bickford, UK Trustee | Partner and Wealth Advisor, Evercore Wealth Management, LLC
Leigh Comas, Treasurer & Chair, Finance and Compensation Committee
Deborah David, Chair, UK Trustees | Mediator, Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution
Christine Fisher, Co-Chair Governance and Nominating Committee
Karen Fitzsimmons, Chair, Audit Committee | Partner, BDO Seidman, LLP
Tony Gambino, Chair, Program Committee | International Development and Foreign Policy Consultant
Debbie Harmon, Co-Secretary | Co-Founder and CEO, Artemis Real Estate Partners, LLC
Marne Levine | Chief Operations Officer, Instagram
Danuta E. Lockett | Post Conflict Transition Policy Advisor
Sharon Marcil | Senior Partner and Managing Director, The Boston Consulting Group
Barbara Perlmutter
Nancy Rubin | Former U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations Commission on Human Rights
Rima Salah | Deputy Executive Director, UNICEF
Sheryl Sandberg | Chief Operating Officer, Facebook
Megan Singh-Sidhu | Educational Programming Coordinator, Free The Children
Delaney Steele | Senior Vice President of Strategy and Marketing, Ross Stores
Amy L. Towers, Member-at-Large | Trustee and Executive Director, Nduna Foundation
Clemantine Wamariya | Keynote Speaker, Clemantine.co
Mary Menell Zients, Co-Chair, Governance and Nominating Committee | Board Chair and Founder, Urban Alliance

UK Board of Trustees

Celia Cattelain, Chair of Trustees
Stephanie Wong, Vice Chair of Trustees
Jewelle W. Bickford
Deborah David
Lady Penelope Holmes
Diana Saghi Kawkabani
Paula Laird
Lady Hannah Lowy Mitchell
Lyndsey Posner
Hikari Yokoyama
Michelle Yue


Zainab Salbi